28.1 C
Thursday, July 18, 2024

League Division-2: Nepal batting against Namibia after losing the toss

Nepal NewsLeague Division-2: Nepal batting against Namibia after losing the toss
Save This Post

Nepal online patrika , kathmandu |Namibia is facing Nepal in the first match of ICC Cricket World Cup League-2 (2023-2027) which started today. Namibia won the toss and chose to field. The match started from 9 am at the Tri-University Cricket Ground.

It is the first series of the three-day series as part of the selection process for the 2027 Cricket World Cup. The process was started in the same format before (2019-2023) to be selected for the Cricket World Cup by ICC.

8 countries are playing in League-2. Including Nepal, the Netherlands, Namibia, Canada, Oman, Scotland, UAE and America are there. According to ICC, the top 4 teams in League-2 will be selected in the World Cup qualifiers, while the 4 countries behind will also get the opportunity to be selected in the World Cup.

Also Read

The 2023-2027 cycle of the Cricket World Cup League (2) has started from Nepal. From today, the triangular series with Nepal and Namibia and the Netherlands has started in Kathmandu.

The Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) made two changes to the team announced for this series and announced its team on Wednesday. Anil and Dev, who performed well in the one-day series against Canada, have been included by CAN in the team to play in League 2. CAN have left out Rajan Dhakal and Arjun Saud and included Anil and Dev in the team.

Nepal Cricket Association (CAN) will return all-rounder Dipendra Singh Airi, Karan KC and Gulshan Jha to the team in League-2.
Nepali team to play League-2 series – Rohit Paudel (captain), Asif Sheikh, Dev Khanal, Anil Shah, Kushal Bhurtel, Kushal Malla, Arif Sheikh, Pawan Sarraf, Bhim Sarki, Dipendra Singh Airi, Gulshan Jha, Sompal Kami, Karan KC, Lalit Rajvanshi and Surya Tamang.

Check out other news

Check out other tags:

Most Popular News