23.1 C
Monday, May 20, 2024

“In Bajhang, 12 people have filed candidacy.”

Nepal News"In Bajhang, 12 people have filed candidacy."
Save This Post

Kathmandu. For the by-election of provincial assembly members, 12 candidates have registered in Bajhang district. According to the main election office, candidates from 12 different political parties have registered.

The Chief of the Province Premraj Bhatta stated that registration was done slowly and it lasted until 6 PM.

In Bajhang, candidates from various parties including Nepali Congress, Nepali Janata Dal, National Republic Nepal, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP), Nepal Workers Peasants Party (NWPP), and Rastriya Matribhumi Party have registered. Similarly, candidates from Nepal Communist Party (NCP), Nepal Communist Party (NCP-Maoist Center), Communist Party of Nepal (CPN-UML), Federal Democratic National Forum, Nepal Communist Party (Unified Socialist), People’s Socialist Party (PSP), and Janamat Party have also registered.

Also Read

In Ilam, although the Maoists supported the UML, in Bajhang, all the parties in the power coalition have registered candidates separately.

Check out other news

Check out other tags:

Most Popular News